Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After a month of riding and after hearing what the vets think about windshields as much as I like the way my bike looks without one I'm already tired of having a death grip and feeling like a parachute at 70-80 mph. Sometimes I feel like I'm holding on for dear life when my speed gets up, tho for some reason one stretch I ride to work seems worse than another with one being tolerable and the other seeming like I'm going to get blown off my bike at 70+mph.

But I am overwhelmed with all the options for a windshield and I have a tendency to look at everything before I buy something over $100; I'm new to motorcycles too so I have no base of knowledge to work with. I have yet to price them at my local retailer but I've looked at several sites. I like the smaller ones that flow better with my bike so I want as small of one that I can get that I will still get some wind blockage out of, also it seems the smaller ones will be less likely to catch gusts of wind or wind off of trucks. I saw a bullet fairing that looked cool but not one that it said would fit my bike. Anyways if you had a suggestion that would fit a 2007 Suzuki C50 that would look good on a grey bike that would be awesome, a price and a place to get it wouldn't suck. And if you had a pic of it on a bike that would be cool too, if it was on a C50 that make you a god in my eyes. Basically I just need an elf to come to my house as I sleep and install the one I want that I don't know I want on my bike, I've been a good boy this year. :71baldboy:

·
Registered
1,743 Posts
Here's one with the suzuki windshield

http://www.lexingtonmotorsports.com/new_galleria.asp?veh=384418&CatDesc=Motorcycles&ModelYear=2014

notice how close it fits to the forks, comes down at the rear of the headlight, gives plenty of room for a lightbar.