Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
"Young Grasshopper"
351 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know this subject has been brought up countless times, but I have feel that we all have more to add. I am a freshman growing up in Reno, nv, I felt the urge to ride about a year ago which is when I started looking for a vintage dirt bike. almost 2 months ago I was on my way to a baseball game when driving down the street I saw the bikes of shredders stable staring at me from a non-descript garage. We pulled over and shook the hand of GraceShredder himself I did not know it then but I was in the presence of a master and his art. After about 15 minutes of talking about his bikes we gave him our number and asked him to keep an eye out. Well about a week later he informed me he had a Trail 90 for me and we restored it together.
My whole perspective on riding changed once I kicked my bike over for the first time. I ride because once im on the bike the rest of the world doesn't matter, the stress of school and growing up simply melts and im left with a freedom to take game trails and climb hills, to find the beauty of the high desert and sometimes the freedom of a little speed.

why do you ride

·
Registered
4,169 Posts
Why do I ride? Nothing is simpler. After a day of stressing out trying to work with folks who obviously don't get it I can jump on my bike and in 10 minutes I am back to being calm and relaxed. All of the stress is gone. My only question would be how can anyone not ride and still stay sane.

·
Registered
1,003 Posts