Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I never had a leather jacket and I am also new to the bike. Now in winter, I feel cold and need a good thing which can be beneficial for me for riding and winter both. My friend suggested a jacket that he has and I saw it but there are many kinds and designs etc. I am so skeptical to buy which jacket like cafe racer or asymmetrical. Today I can apply the discount code so I need the help of you people to choose me a good jacket. I have the idea of one jacket and want to share with you either it's useful or not. This one in asymmetrical style in black. waiting for the suggestions.

·
American Legion Rider
18,880 Posts
Leather is leather for the most part. After that it's your choice of style. The one you are looking at is the classic motorcycle jacket that advertises you are bad to the bone.

I prefer what is probably called that cafe racer style you refer to. But in a solid color and no graphics. It's all your choice of style but I prefer one I can wear that doesn't look out of place no matter where I go. But it is totally up to you as to style once you have chosen leather or textile.

·
Registered
238 Posts
Have you looked at places like Revzilla and/or Cycle Gear? They have jackets designed for riding protection as well as for cold weather. Some include liners, others you can supplement with liners if you size it for under garments. They are all running sales today and this weekend.

·
Registered
238 Posts
Oops, didn't answer your specific question. I wouldn't spend any money on that type of jacket for riding. It doesn't have any shoulder, back or elbow protection and isn't designed for the could of wind riding a motorcycle. You and others may like the style, and of course it is your choice.

·
Registered
653 Posts