Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Visionary
3,825 Posts
My longest motorcycle trip was of 200 miles made 20 years ago.
In the same day ( 24 hours) 1530 miles.

Over the course of about 10 days about 6000 miles, about 4000 was the trip out and back to the black hills, with the rest riding around the area.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Secret Agent
2006 Honda CBR1000RR, 2008 Honda CRF230L, 2019 Honda CRF1000L
1,392 Posts
Got me beat by a long shot, both cases. 1582 miles in 35 hours. 5 day trip around 2800 miles

·
Registered
3,492 Posts
I've been riding for 35 years, and the longest single day I ever did was about 800 miles. That was 25 years ago and I know that I could not safely do anything like that today. For me now, at 77, a 350 mile day is about the longest I would normally do.

·
On The Road Again!
3,405 Posts
Longest in one day, about 700 miles.
Longest overall, I have no idea of the mileage, but it was a two week trip
from New Jersey up through New England, into New Brunswick, Canada, then over into
Nova Scotia, up around Cape Breton island on the Cabot trail and then home again.
And some years previous to that was a trip from New Jersey up to Niagara Falls, then
to Ontario, Montreal, Quebec, back into Maine and eventually home. That was also done
over two weeks.

·
Retired twice: Navy and as a govt contractor
13,146 Posts
I can't compete! Earliest long trip was 800 in 3 days. Longest single day a few years ago 400. Longest trip ride 2000 over 80 days.

·
Registered
133 Posts
Nine years ago, when I turned 70, I satisfied one of my bucket list items by riding my Kawasaki Ninja 650 from the West coast to the East Coast and back. With some stops to visit relatives, it took about a month and 8,000 miles. Last year I trailered my Honda 500 back to Kentucky and rode some of the same roads again, plus more in West Virginia, Ohio and kentucky. About 2300 miles of riding over 8 days.

My avatar is from the Tail Of The Dragon last year.

·