Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’ve been looking for a cruiser that’s right for me, and I narrowed it down to a couple.
2016 Harley Iron 883
2020 Indian Scout Sixty
2021 Honda Rebel 1100 (No DCT)
2016 Harley Softail Slim

Let me know which one is best for just commuting around, and which one I should get. Thanks I’m advance.

·
Registered
2020 Kawasaki Versys 1000 SE LT+
457 Posts
Since this is posted in the "First bike/New rider" section, I have to ask..... How much riding experience do you have? If you are a complete newbie, the common advice is to buy a used 500cc (give or take) standard style bike and ride it for a year before you sell it and buy your "dream bike".

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Since this is posted in the "First bike/New rider" section, I have to ask..... How much riding experience do you have? If you are a complete newbie, the common advice is to buy a used 500cc (give or take) standard style bike and ride it for a year before you sell it and buy your "dream bike".
Ok, will think about that advice. Thanks!

·
Registered
5,301 Posts
If you are a new rider, that is good advice. And get a used bike if it's your first. You wouldn't want to finance a nice decked out cruiser and a year later decide you really don't like riding that much and be stuck with bike payments for years and years.

·
Registered
722 Posts