Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am in the process of buying a sport bike, i have been riding for a couple of years but just been using my friends bikes and finally have the money to buy my own. i am not a new rider so not looking to get an intro bike of any sort. i have been looking at cbr's zx6r's yamaha's and suziki's but i really do not know which way to lean in looking for them.. i sat on an r6 today and was really pleased with it but just am not really sure what to buy...

does anyone have any advice or which way to lean in buying my bike....

i would appreciate some feedback, thanks chase

·
Registered
2,535 Posts
Most of what I hear in comparing the big 4 is unless you're gonna be taking it to track days often, go with whichever you feel is most comfortable / looks the best.
Of the 600 supersport bikes I personally like the Triumph Daytona 675, but there aren't Triumph dealers everywhere.
Which is another thing to look at, which brand would be easiest for you to get serviced if necessary

·
Registered
2,633 Posts
I am in the process of buying a sport bike, i have been riding for a couple of years but just been using my friends bikes and finally have the money to buy my own. i am not a new rider so not looking to get an intro bike of any sort. i have been looking at cbr's zx6r's yamaha's and suziki's but i really do not know which way to lean in looking for them.. i sat on an r6 today and was really pleased with it but just am not really sure what to buy...

does anyone have any advice or which way to lean in buying my bike....

i would appreciate some feedback, thanks chase
Im pretty sure I read a good review of the 600cc supersports in Cycle World not to far back, try scoring a copy at the library. Unless anyone here has ever ridden all 4 on the same day, in the same conditions and noted it....it will just be brand loyalism.

·
Member Map
23,911 Posts