Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been riding for 3 years now. Started at 15 and am now 18. I've been riding the ever so common ninja 250. Unfortunately I think it's time to part with it. I am very interested in getting a used bike. I have been looking around the past few days and have decided on a 600cc. Only problem is which 600 should I get? Ive tried comparing the Suzuki gsxr600, Kawasaki Ninja 600, Honda CBR600, and Yamaha R1 600. I've sat on the CBR600 and Ninja 600 and I like the feel, but are the others any better? I need help please! Speed is no issue, so comfort would be my selling point. City driving is 95 percent of my commute and gas isn't an issue so any suggestions on the best? I know there are different versions of each 600 but you don"t have to be to specific. And I would really love a bike that looks amazing stock so I could make it my own. All comments are very appreciated.

Thanks.

·
Pegasus trapped in a human body on a motorcycle
9,208 Posts
How about cost... as in insurance cost! Any of the inline 4 supersport bikes will have a hugely increased insurance cost. Also, I would be hesitant to recommend one of them to someone so young. Yes, you may be mature and skilled enough to handle a bike in that class... but, where as I do not know you, I have to make my judgement call on the cautious side.

Have you considered the GS500?

·
10,756 Posts
At 18 insurance is going to certainly be an issue. I would call your agent and get some quotes. I know when I looked at the differnence for my son who is 17, it was huge between bikes of different sizes.

·
Shut up and Ride!
904 Posts