Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello!

I’m 6 foot 2, 190 lbs, Will i be able to ride the Honda cmx 500 rebel ?
I absolutely love the bike, from the aesthetic to the Sound and everything!

But, I am a beginner and i feel like every review i watch about bikes, say that the bikes are for shorter riders.

What am i supposed to look for?
I hope i Can fit on this bike, so i would love for someone to help me hahaha

Thank you in advance friends!

·
SUPER MODERATOR
9,142 Posts
Only YOU can determine if you fit and will be comfortable on ANY bike that you are interested in.:grin:

Those little 'Rebels,' look like someones joke for a motorcycle design and are small for 'American' size riders. Lots of the bikes now have such low seat heights, very high riders footpegs and little tiny seats and small gas tanks, that I'm surprised that they sell any to US riders, who ride more than 5 miles a day as in Asia, their main markets.:surprise:

You should be glad that we can't decide for you:grin:

Good luck!

Sam:nerd:

·
Registered
207 Posts
I learned that what feels ok in the showroom may not feel ok an hour into riding. I'm 6'1" & bought a new Suzuki S40 in 2004. Known as the Suzuki Savage 1986-2003. Felt weird but ok in the showroom. Most uncomfortable bike I ever owned or rode. Low seat & semi-forward pegs. I sat below my knees which splayed outward & I'm slouched over, all my weight on my tailbone. Legs hurt, back hurt & butt hurt. Maybe fine for someone 5'4" but not me. Traded it in on a Vstrom 2 1/2 years later. Had the seat been taller & the pegs below me I'd still have that Suzuki S40 today because I loved that torquey thumper engine. I'd sit on that 500 Rebel as long as they let you & see if it gets uncomfortable. Remember wind will be pushing against you too.

·
SUPER MODERATOR
9,142 Posts