Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! I'm a manual machinist 62yrs old still young at Hart, not working at present lending my services to my youngest daughter who's in the military with 3 youngens! They keep me young! I have a 1984 V65 Magna to disprove the rocking syndrome. Been into hot rods & machinist my whole life!:coffee:

·
American Legion Rider
23,542 Posts

·
Shaper Of All Things Metal
2,799 Posts
Welcome from Nebraska. Never heard the term 'manual machinist' but it would apply to me as well.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks to the fourm especially those TX boys!!! Just left there of 37yrs most 2yrs Houston, rest in Katy,2 in elpaso!! Miss those roads where my horses can run free!

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
meaning

Welcome from Nebraska. Never heard the term 'manual machinist' but it would apply to me as well.
Manual machinist non tape or cnc! I can run any manual machine in the shop and hold .0002 too on all of them, granted my daughter giving enuff time & instructions can! Me just the print, 75% of the time by the time others figure out how I'll sit it on the floor!:biggrin:

·
Shaper Of All Things Metal
2,799 Posts
Figured you meant non CNC. The new shops springing up are all CNC. Problem is, they need to make a run, not just one part or a few. So, even though I'm stone-age obsolete, there is still a niche for me.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
True, but I've seen cnc machinist on or better than me could prove you and I wrong it's just a matter of time! It won't come from the new one's, it will come from a jelling of & a hell-of-marriage! So you see why it was called the machine age,& now we're in the information age get it!!!

·
American Legion Rider
23,542 Posts