Discussion Starter #1
I wonder if cops, some day, will use the cameras on new cars to be
able to write tickets for texting while driving? Would wager a bet that
this person is still texting.

Maybe??????

·
On The Road Again!
3,393 Posts
You really have to wonder about some people.
In my area we have a lot of these airport limousines on the roads that run to the major airports.
Most of them are (or were) big Lincolns or Mercurys.
One Sunday morning a while back, 6 am, on the side of route 80, there is one of these things
upside down on the side of the road. No traffic out there at that time. No one else around.
Just this idiot upside down on the side of the road. What the heck?
The moron must have been playing with the cell phone.

·
American Legion Rider
21,797 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm not a automobile engineer but I think they are making cars either too narrow or too tall or maybe both. If you ever watched one of these texters they really jerk the steering wheel to correct for drifting. I think sometimes when they do this and due to maybe the road surface, they correct so hard and maybe hit their brakes, that the cars due to that narrow wheelbase and that extra weight high up, they simply roll over. No other car need be involved. It's geometry. At least that's my thinking on the subject. If they would drive it would never happen of course. But I really think the quick steering, narrow wheelbase and high center of gravity play into these rollovers. Oh, and excess speed. A 70mph zone is easily traveled at 80+mph now.

·
Registered
38 Posts