Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everybody,

I’m new to this or indeed any forum so please excuse me if im posting in the wrong place.

I’ve posted a video on youtube of a summer bike tour which three of us did in france which I hope some of you would enjoy seeing.

To see the clip go to youtube and search “Superbike Tour of France”

The three bike are a ’05 GSXR1000, a ’04 GSXR1000 and an ’04 CBR600.

If you do watch make sure you make it to near the end of the 6 min clip as a very tight right hander takes us by surprise, two of us make it but the third rider hits the barrier (not shown in the clip), I guess hitting the barrier is one better than going over the cliff.

·
Certified Homeless Biker
2,555 Posts
Hey,

Welcome to the forum. Very nice vid. I think that right hander could get me as well if I was going too fast. I think I'm a left hander (throttle's not tight). Also, I'm more of enoying the ride than showing off, and this vid is just it. Thanks for sharing. Got anymore?

Here's link in case anyone's lazy to look it up :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sYgB41cnq6M

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
YF,

Thanks for your welcome and for posting the link, the site would not allow me to post the link as im a “newbie”.

That right hander was very hairy to say the least, it was on our first day in the south of france and very early in the morning, we had just come off the over night train from northern france so the hang over from the previous night had not fully worn of yet.

The camera is on my buddies bike (CBR600) and im on the black GSXR1000 which you see, if you look carefully you will notice that im applying breaks all the way through the turn – never a good idea, so it was a close call.

What really cracks me up is the fact that I waved to the bike coming in the other direction just before the turn, I’ll bet he was thinking “you have no idea what’s about to hit you…”.