Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all. My name's Andrew. This is my first time here. As well as being only the third time I've ever posted anything on a forum. I'm in need of help looking for a perfect fit for me to begin looking at options, financing, etc.Now I know that what I'm about to say next will confuse the **** out of you is that I haven't even begun motorcycle ed yet, so you're probably wondering what the **** am I doing here now, asking questions? Well....just testing out the water as the saying goes. I know some useful things to know about me would be: preference of possible ride style? Cruising/torque in the low to mid end. Height? 5'6". One thing I've never been able to discern through watching YT Channels like MC Commute, chaseontwowheels, DukeofDC, SRK Cycles, Moto Chooch is what kinds of bikes or a specific bike would compliment my short stature or at the very least make it manageable through things like different seat, 1-2in heel boots. Things like that. Certain companies? Open to all. As for certain sub-specfics, I'd wouldn't even have a clue as to know which style of bike would be great for two passengers. Hope this info can help begin my addiction and look forward to talking to the community!

·
American Legion Rider
26,421 Posts
WELCOME ON BOARD, and...

Our regular members do like to know they are welcoming a real person.
I'm sure you now have noticed that there is a language filter so be careful.
This is a PG13 site. But thanks for your introduction.
We are friendly site here. Well, most of us

Be sure to look around the site as you are not the first that has wanted
this kind of information. Especially First Bike / New Rider.
A few suggestions...

Don't even think about a passenger or what bike you'll need to
carry one at this time. It may turn out not to be for you in the end.

Search out and take a basic riding course. There are numerous