Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So Ive been riding for 5 months now and Im moving up to a larger bike. I started on a 2013 CBR250R and loved it but after riding a couple of my friends 500cc and 600cc bikes I knew it was time to sell my beloved repsol honda. Since selling Ive looked at a few bikes and taken them for test rides. Ive been on two second generation suzuki SV650S's (both in fairly poor condition), a 2012 CBR600RR, and a 2012 Yamaha FZ6R. I really like the looks of the SV650S's and the yamaha FZ6's. Ive yet to ride an FZ6 but of all the bikes I've been on the FZ6R felt the best. Im currently looking into a 2006 Triumph Speed four with 11k miles on it and Im in love with it. Ill be riding it on tuesday to see how it feels. If I like it Im definitely set on getting that bike. Im looking for advice and opinions on what to look for in my first bike with real power. Im also curious as to whether a triumph is a good idea as I know theyre quite unique Im a bit worried about upkeep.

PS I found the SV650S's to be a bit heavy and stiff through the corners, getting the bike to respond did not feel as natural as the FZ6R or CBR600RR. I suspect this is a simple suspension adjustment but its kind of dissuades me from looking further into purchasing that model, although I prefered the low end torque it offered.
:71baldboy:

·
Registered
2,642 Posts