Votes: 1 20.0%
  • Ugh. Consider something else.

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
463 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Especially those of the writers/riders/editors/publishers in the crowd...

Over the last year I have decided to look into pursuing a career as a writer.
(not sure what kind yet, it's too early to tell. Relax, schooling is part of the plan! :) )

So I have posted a mock-up of a guide book I've written over the last few months.
This is a rough draft of an idea I have to bring visiting riders closer to the
awesome off-the-beaten-path roads that Kauai has to offer.
In this PDF, I included the introduction and
the first chapter which covers the town of Kapa'a and surrounding area.

I would appreciate it if you all would read it and let me know what you think.
Things to keep in mind:
- I am a beginner at writing seriously like this.
- This (in my opinion) is an extremely rough draft that needs editing and help.
- Some of the info (like rental costs) is part of it being a rough draft.
- This is an exercise of my skill and an attempt to use some discipline with
that skill and get serious about it.
- This "book" needs to be viewed with the map (2nd link) in order for
much of it to make sense.
- The routes and roads described are real and personally ridden by myself
for this project.

I would appreciate educated, constructive, pointed, and concise criticism
from you all here.

Does it make you want to ride through this little town in Kauai?

Motorcycling Kauai PDF
Map of Kapaa and Surrounding Area
The map is very high resolution, so download it and enlarge it to see the detail.

Special thanks to Captain Crash for the inspirational writing he does which
inspired me to write this.
(If this is not the appropriate place for this, I do apologize and ask the mods
to move it to an appropriate place for discussion).

·
Gone
23,907 Posts