Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, as you can see i'm looking for some insight on aftermarket exhausts. I own a 2014 Suzuki sv650. I just figured i'd get an aftermarket exhaust sooner rather than later so when I end up selling the bike I will have a practically brand new stock exhaust to sell with it. Anyway, I feel like the sv650 is somewhat quiet and i'm also fairly new to the motorcycle world and do not have a background in mechanics at all. I've been researching around and I found it kinda hard to find a exhaust for the sv650, I looked at two, the leo vince gp pro which I heard about on another forums and some scorpion one. I'm searching for one that sounds nice, but might bat and eye here and there with somewhat of a high pitched scream but not over the top. Any opinions or is the sound I imagine not possible for my make of bike haha. Cheers :)

·
Nightfly
4,042 Posts
Hey all, as you can see i'm looking for some insight on aftermarket exhausts. I own a 2014 Suzuki sv650. I just figured i'd get an aftermarket exhaust sooner rather than later so when I end up selling the bike I will have a practically brand new stock exhaust to sell with it. Anyway, I feel like the sv650 is somewhat quiet and i'm also fairly new to the motorcycle world and do not have a background in mechanics at all. I've been researching around and I found it kinda hard to find a exhaust for the sv650, I looked at two, the leo vince gp pro which I heard about on another forums and some scorpion one. I'm searching for one that sounds nice, but might bat and eye here and there with somewhat of a high pitched scream but not over the top. Any opinions or is the sound I imagine not possible for my make of bike haha. Cheers :)
You ask for it so you'll probably get a thousand opinions on this.