Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
176 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there, I'd just like to introduce myself to the forum. I'm 33 live in Edmonton AB, and I work as a mechanic with the Canadian Forces. I currently ride a 1991 Honda CR250R off-road, and a 1996 Yamaha Virago 1100 on the street. I've been riding bikes since I was 5 and have a real appreciation for everyone else that rides as well.
The main reason that I joined this forum is because Rexmitchell posted a thread with a checklist of things to look at when buying a used bike. I am looking at purchasing a 1999 Suzuki GSXR750 in 2 weeks, and since up here in Edmonton we have a whole lot of snow, a test ride is going to be impossible. So, after reading the thread I thought there is probably tons of great information as well as people that share my passion for riding. So, here I am.

·
Registered
626 Posts
Hey there, I'd just like to introduce myself to the forum. I'm 33 live in Edmonton AB, and I work as a mechanic with the Canadian Forces. I currently ride a 1991 Honda CR250R off-road, and a 1996 Yamaha Virago 1100 on the street. I've been riding bikes since I was 5 and have a real appreciation for everyone else that rides as well.
The main reason that I joined this forum is because Rexmitchell posted a thread with a checklist of things to look at when buying a used bike. I am looking at purchasing a 1999 Suzuki GSXR750 in 2 weeks, and since up here in Edmonton we have a whole lot of snow, a test ride is going to be impossible. So, after reading the thread I thought there is probably tons of great information as well as people that share my passion for riding. So, here I am.
Welcome! I've got some good friends that live in Calgary, aye?:71baldboy:

·
Female Rider
9,324 Posts
Welcome to the Forum. I'm ready to get this winter stuff behind us. Good luck with the bike.

·
Premium Member
6,508 Posts
Suzuki