Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey so i plan on getting a bike to use like a daily comuter in like late spring summer and fall to go back and forth to work and every so often to events in the local area i will be about driving 78 miles a day and i was thinking about get a yammaha v 250 for a good staring bike and daily comuter but does any one else have opions on this im still kinda new to this

·
Visionary
3,961 Posts
I agree, it's a good starter but it won't cut it for a highway commute, you probably want something a bit bigger. If you like that style of bike then look at slightly larger cruisers in the 500-800 size range, check out a few and see which ones you like the look and feel of then come back and we can help you choose between them. That size bike will keep up with interstate traffic well enough and is still small enough to be a first bike for most people.

·
Mod/Motorcyclist/ Trucker/ Deplorable
1,213 Posts