Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Hello everyone. My name is Carlos and I am new to this as well as new to driving and owning my first motorcycle. I purchased a 1981 Kawasaki kz750 and already started riding and practicing it on my own. Even though I figured buying a 750 would be alittle too much since I never had previous experience let alone being my first, I took the chance and I’m already getting the hang of it. Dropped it once due to the weight and me being unbalanced but I guess it happens to everyone ? Lol.

EDIT: Introduction separated from problem. Hopefully it can show just how easy it is and it gets post count up. Easier for the originator than any moderator though. hint hint :thumbsup:

·
American Legion Rider
26,003 Posts
WELCOME ABOARD, and...

Other members do like to know they are welcoming a real person so thanks
for letting us know a little about yourself.:smile: Normally just a few more
posts(count of 3) and the rest of the site will open to you. This is the sites
spambot control. Unfortunately it is needed today. But you have to make 15
posts before you can post pictures. Right or wrong it's considered a privilege
to be able to post pictures. Unless you use Tapatalk which somehow
gets around that restriction.

We are friendly site here. Well, most of us:grin:

·
Retired twice: Navy and as a govt contractor
15,531 Posts
Welcome aboard

·
Registered
26 Posts
Hello there! I am also new to riding ? I just purchased a 2017 Indian Scout Sixty back in December and have been riding ever since. I haven't necessarily "dropped" the bike yet however have gently put it down lol. I turned too slow I guess and the weight of the bike got to me so I had to just put it down rather then straining my back trying to keep it up. It was a lot of power at first but it's extremely lightweight and is great for riding

·
American Legion Rider
26,003 Posts