Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone. I just found this forum and it looks like an interesting place to hang out. I have been riding for 40 years and currently ride a 2010 Kawasaki Nomad 1700. Love the bike and love to ride as often as possible.

·
Registered
1,003 Posts
Welcome from CT!! Mass, bring back nightmares of the Pike... Got to go pee before getting on that road, cause you'll be holding for miles on end if you don't....Son went to school up at UTI in Norwood.

·
Female Rider
9,324 Posts
Welcome to the Forum. We had a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad. It was a great bike and we really liked it but we started touring a lot and wanted more comfort so traded it in on our Vision.

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Welcome from CT!! Mass, bring back nightmares of the Pike... Got to go pee before getting on that road, cause you'll be holding for miles on end if you don't....Son went to school up at UTI in Norwood.
The pike can be a pain to a lot of people. I frequently ride out the pike and meet friends from Southbridge and South Windsor, CT for rides up in to the western MA area and a good lunch. Always have to have a destination.

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Welcome to the Forum. We had a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad. It was a great bike and we really liked it but we started touring a lot and wanted more comfort so traded it in on our Vision.
A friend of mine rides a 1600 and has issues riding it for long periods with the seat. He's done the sftermarket seats and still doesn't have the comfort that he needs. On the 1700 models Kawasaki changed the seat to a more comfortable seat and the transmission has been changed to a 6 speed. I usually ride anywhere from 8 to 12 hours per day going out on weekend day rides and could go longer if I had to. They also shortened the bike so that it's easier to maneuver at slow speeds.

How do you like the Vision?

·
Female Rider
9,324 Posts