Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, I have been riding since I was 14 years old and now 70. ug.

I recently purchased a 1973 Honda CL175 and will be doing some maintenance. Of course this will lead to a lot of questions from this forum. Any and all assistance will be appreciated. Thanks for having me aboard.
Jim

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ed, thanks for the welcome. I would add a photo but not sure the proper method since I'm so new on this site.

If you let me know how I will.... Thanks Jim

·
Registered
1,668 Posts
I think you have to have 15 posts in order to be able to put up a picture??. But, I am far from an expert, check with Dodsfall.
Regards
Ed

·
Registered
4,169 Posts
Welcome to the forum 55ill.
I also live in Illinois but am much younger at 66 today. That tiny Honda will make a good first bike once you get it going. Take a day off next weekend and make it to the Spoon River Festival.

·
Female Rider
9,324 Posts
Welcome to the Forum from your neighbor in Missouri.

My dad bought a 1969 Honda 175 street bike when I was a kid and I rode the heck out of it. It only had the center stand and I couldn't put it up on it. When I was finished riding and got off I parked it next to the house so I could lean it against it. Dad would have to put it on the stand for me. It was a great bike! Good Luck with yours.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Hi Ed. I live near Ottawa, Illinois along the Illinois river. My wife has two sisters that live in Rogersville, Tn. We get down that way maybe once a year. My wife and I have a 2011 H-D Triglide with a DFT conversion rear end (independent suspension) for our daily ride.... Jim

·
Registered
1,668 Posts