Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all

I am excited to get advice, and share experiences with you all. While I am new to this particular forum. I am not new to forums. I have found them to be my "Go To" when needing advice, making connections with whatever activity, or hobby I become interested in. I joke around quite a bit. I know on the forums sometimes it is hard to express tone. When in doubt it is fairly safe to assume I may be joking or teasing.

I am a father of a teenage boy (who know's it all). And a spectacular daughter who happens to significantly effected by Autism. My wife and I, pretty much have a "Working Relationship". We get along. Spending time with my kids, is my favorite activity, off roading, swimming, hiking, shooting, ATV riding are close second to all that.

While I have not been able to do it for awhile. Riding is one of my favored activities. My daughter loves to ride in the car or UTV. I would desperately like to be able to share open air riding with her. It is not unusual for us to take several rides in a day. The UTV is her preferred. In the truck it's like having a Labrador for a daughter, she hangs her head out the window and smiles the entire time. The reason for joining this forum is to find the best/most reasonable, way to share something I love, and let it become something WE love.

I am 6-1 200 lbs. My daughter is 5=7" and 113lbs. She is thirteen, non-verbal, and needs supervision 100% of the time 24/7/365. We live in Keokuk Iowa

I look forward to being a member, and meeting some of you. I tried to be detailed on my intro because I know at times some of that information can be helpful understanding future post's. I love "Good" witty sarcasm. If you have an opportunity don't hesitate I am not easily offended.

Thanks in Advance
Bryan

·
Shaper Of All Things Metal
2,799 Posts