Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi i figure i better join a forum for some better information seeing as how there are not many i can ask in person.

I'm looking to become a good rider i've been driving a car for a few years now and don't get me wrong i don't mind driving my car. But i want to have more fun than just sitting on my ass and watching the trees go buy all boring and stuff.

I asked my mom about getting a bike and she has no problem with it due to the fact that i have not had a wreak yet or speeding ticket while driving my car. Im a very defensive and responsible driver.

So with that i set off to look in to how to get a bike. DERP! "i looked around and was clueless.
So my college offers the MSF course so im set to take that this up coming weekend and i got all the gear needed to take the class and ride etc.
I went looking for bikes and what sucks is there are no used ones near by and the ones at the dealers i found that where used where rusted and junky or they had way to much power for a beginner.

Now im 5ft 6 in roughly 5'7" to 5'8" with boots and weigh around 200+ lbs
I looked around and i hered Ninja 250s where great but i have my eye on a new blue Ninja 650r that the dealer is willing to cut me a deal on. Honestly money is not a issue.

But i cant find a used ninja so thats ruled out. and if the engine cc is 400 or 500 etc one of those weird numbers i cant find any. So basically im stuck between a CBR 250(comes with abs) or Ninja 650r there is possibly the chance of getting a new ninja 250, but im not really looking into the ninja 250 its to common.

Honestly i think its over rated. Too many people love the ninja 250 over say CBR 250 but in reality most people have not tried both to be able to say which is better so far all i know is that kawi makes good engines but get sloppy with other details as my uncle tells me.