Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So… This is my first post on this site. I am brand new to not only the community/forum world… But also very very brand new to anything mechanical (other than changing my oil on my car)…

First things first I’m going to post a couple raw pictures of the frame and motor HOPING someone could chime in as to WHERE TO BEGIN .. that’s the issue I am currently facing…

I am going to attempt to reassemble and put any needed replacement parts on this motorbike.. along with keeping a semi traditional look I'm also going to attempt to add a touch of my own customization. I am making this post and will make MANY more in the coming days/weeks/months to get any/all help/feedback on my progress.

My grandfather recently moved to Tennessee from Michigan and brought with him a DISASSEMBLED 1974 Honda CB350F1. Let me re-iterate, THE BIKE IS IN PIECES… However, the engine seems to be almost completely intact.

He states that there is nothing wrong with the bike mechanically, and claims no leakage and that it “purred like a kitten” no less than 36mo ago.. Although the bike seems in a very raw form, it seems that a month or two of at least a couple hours a day on average could get this bike in running order.. (correct me if I’m wrong) :)

Again.. ANY/ALL comments, questions, critiquing is welcomed and MUCH APPRECIATED!

Thanks,
D

Attachments

· Administrator - American Legion Rider - KA5LRS
22,558 Posts
Moved post to the repair section of the site as this is a more appropriate section for your needs. Might find more help here than first rider section.

If you don't mind, it would be great if you introduced yourself in New Member Introduction forum.

· Administrator - American Legion Rider - KA5LRS
22,558 Posts
Okay, I'll ask the obvious. If this bike purred like a kitten, just why is it in pieces? That makes no sense to me but then I don't catch on very quick sometimes.

· Registered
4 Posts