Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This isn't my first bike, but I still consider myself new as I haven't ridden in over a year. I've had some short experience on : 09 CFMoto Glory 150, 02 Honda Rebel 250, 02 Ninja 25.

Now - I am finally at a point where I can get a bike again and am thrilled about it. However I have a dilemma and am debating which bike to go with. See below and feel free to add your opinions/advice:

2001 Suzuki GZ250 - 1500 Miles - in near mint condition, well cared for. $1600 out the door price includes delivery (local to me). Dealer has. Mentioned they go over their used bikes very carefully - and it does appear so when I inspected these. They'll let me take delivery with $1100 down and pay the rest over 90 days.

2004-05 (not sure which) Suzuki S40 - 10,000 miles - has dent in tank but otherwise looks pretty decent - and has a shaft drive belt. $1400 out the door price. I believe this is a 600 cc engine. Same dealer as above. Same $1100 down - rest over 90 days.

2004 Honda Helix - in very good condition - mileage I think is about 8000. $1300 out the door. Individual has. I'd pay $1100 up front then take it for tax/title.

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
There is also an 04 CFMoto Glory 150 local that the dealer / our ex landlord would sell for $800 out the door. Only issue is it has been stuck in an estate process for several months.

·
American Legion Rider
23,769 Posts
I think since you have some experience, I'd step up in size to the S40. Although even the 250's will give you many fun miles I think you would be happy longer if you stepped up. But test ride all of them and get the one you feel most comfortable with. That's the true test. And......

·
Retired twice: Navy and as a govt contractor
14,420 Posts
Get the red one

·
Registered
4,168 Posts