Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This keeps telling me I need to introduce myself,,, but then doesn't tell me how.
I live in Northern Michigan where it gets cold with lots of snow most years, although this past winter was pretty mild for us. Currently have three bikes, but am going to sell one this spring I think. Too many for my garage.
I basically joined this group in order to get some information about the discontinued speed sensor on my 2002 VTX 1800 C and if anyone has run into this problem and what did they replace it with. Dealerships just say they can't help me.
I do all the work on my bikes,,, but of course I've always worked on my vehicles and related equipment.
I'm no expert,, but pretty good at following the "book",,, and I generally buy a repair manual for everything I own.
Plus I watch U-Tube videos before I begin a project. Where were all these great videos 20 and 30 years ago, wow, times have changed.
Thanks for letting me join, still not sure this is what's expected of me, there is no "introduction" button.

Attachments

·
Visionary
4,976 Posts
Thanks and that's a great introduction!
Welcome from Pennsylvania, we had a weird winter, snow very early, then good weather in the middle, then snow again at the end.
Good to see another person who does all their own work, me too. I even got a tire machine last year so I can mount our tires at home.
I don't know a solution for your speed sensor, maybe you can get a used one from ebay or someplace like pinwall cycles..a bike wrecking yard that sells used parts online?

·
American Legion Rider & sub-Administrator
24,750 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks and that's a great introduction!
Welcome from Pennsylvania, we had a weird winter, snow very early, then good weather in the middle, then snow again at the end.