Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Heyall.
I was suggested the idea of giving an introduction. So here’s what i got:

I’m Jake. I’m 24, and I’m from St. Louis. I work as a paramedic. I’ve only got about 8 months on the job, but I still have my fair share of stories about burnt corpses, GSW’s, and exploded heads. (HMU if you want to be grossed out!)

I’m looking to move to Houston/Galveston before I turn 26. (I can’t stand the Midwest winter anymore.)

I’ve owned a low powered dirt bike, but never had a proper motorcycle. I’m looking to get into cruisers or adventure bikes, or both! Just gotta find my right first bike. Not interested in sport bikes, I hate the seating position.

I find the TW200 exceptionally beautiful, and I love the 80’s styling. The Honda Rebel is also stunning. The 2020 Goldwing in black is absolutely amazing, but I’m not ready for 750 ibs of bike. Or $30k cash lol

That’s me. If you need any medical advice, or just have random questions about what I do; feel free to ask.

·
American Legion Rider
23,188 Posts
WELCOME ON BOARD, and...

We are friendly site here. Well, most of us😁

And thanks for the introduction. We all appreciate it.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Welcome to the forum Jake. So you are a paramedic and still want to get a bike? :)
Yeah, it doesn’t scare me. If anything it makes me more comfortable, because I understand exactly what will happen in the event that I do eat pavement. Also, I‘ve had a lot of practice sliding across asphalt on my longboard, without any gear on. I’ve rashed my head, my chin, my elbows, knees, shoulders, and the left side of my abdomen. My chin needed stitches because I went down face first on that fall. Surprisingly better than sliding on my bare head though! That was my least favorite!