Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I sold my HD after 19 years of ownership. She was my 2nd bike. I purchased a '64 Ford F100 a few years ago to fix up and tinker with.

I'm not a mechanic, but I'm willing to learn. I figured I couldn't get into too much trouble with this bare bones truck.

In the last month I started to miss riding...began the most interesting part of finding an old bike.

I love the the BSA A7 type style...but reading about how finicky English Iron can be...and owning a '73 MGB, I fell for the Japanese version of the A7..1968 W1. Sure...an orphan...but I figured if I'm n I better love it.

My likes are basically vintage into the 70's....gotta have a flat seat!

Still researching. ..the most fun part of this.

Any hints and links on what to look out for are greatly appreciated.

rtc

·
American Legion Rider Staff Administrator
27,433 Posts
WELCOME ABOARD, and...

Normally just a few more posts(count of 3) and the rest of the site
will open to you. This is the sites spambot control. Unfortunately it
is needed today. But you have to make 15 posts before you can post
pictures. Right or wrong it's considered a privilege to be able to post
pictures. Unless you use Tapatalk which somehow gets around
that restriction.

We are friendly site here. Well, most of us:grin:

·
Registered
432 Posts
I sold my HD after 19 years of ownership...

In the last month I started to miss riding...began the most interesting part of finding an old bike...

No words of wisdom, but I'm quite familiar with the disease... the virus can lay dormant for some years, but it never seems to go away and will show up the minute you get off yer meds... I sold my last Evo about 3-4 years ago, figured I was done -- now there is a 90-ish Connie in the shop...

Good luck with yours...

·
On The Road Again!
4,644 Posts
MGB??