Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
393 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a new CB300F on the way in several weeks for my daughter to learn on and as an addition to the stable for tooling around town. I'm pushing 68 and some days a 600 lb. bike that's tall is just a little much, a 349 lb. bike has a certain appeal. She may love it to death and if so It's hers but the deal is it's in my name and on my insurance policy $50.00 mo. for her to pay for the insurance. It may come back if she moves on to a bigger bike later. I bought this bike on reviews and just sitting on it. It's a solid little kit. Does anyone have any experience or thoughts on the bike? https://goo.gl/photos/XeAkRbeLJE5uw1r57

·
8,599 Posts
I'm an old Vet too! (1966-1970)

The Honda CBR 300 should be an excellent starter bike for her! I see by the picture that it's the naked CBR which will be easier to do maintenance on.

I like the red, white and blue one myself.

I hope she takes a safety course and is real careful when she rides.

Sam:biggrin:

·
Registered
393 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)