Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Visionary
4,615 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there!
I've recently ( 2 months) returned to riding after 30 years hiatus, I'm so glad I decided to try a ride on my wife's bike after I worked on it for her. 5 minutes around an empty parking lot and I was hooked..stared shopping that day and bought a bike 3 days later! I ride a Yamaha Vstar 650, same thing my wife rides, her's worked for me so I went with it and having 2 virtually identical bikes will simplify maintenance and parts. I'm an industrial mechanic by trade, I've been a tinkerer my whole life so I'll be doing all my own work on bikes.

The last time I rode was around 1986 or so, I had an old beater Honda 400 from the 70s, I had fun but NYC was a pretty intimidating place to ride and after a year or two I drifted away and rode less and less as I got involved in other things. I never did have a license, just kept riding on permits. I am happy to say I got my M license for the first time last month, so I'm actually legal and everything :)