Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thanks for being here. Im new to motorcycles. Im repairing my sons bike and if forums like this wasnt here id be lost. My names Mary , sorry almost forgot to introduce myself. Anyways im glad your here got some problems on a virago gotta study bye y'all thanks again

·
SUPER MODERATOR
9,140 Posts
Welcome to a great forum Mary.:grin:

Your repair project may be quite a task if you are new to motorcycles as you stated.:wink2:

What city and State do you live in?

Sam:nerd:

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Im from Bauxite, Arkansas. Im very new to the whole motorcycle repair thing. I usually work on atvs or mowers but my sons bike is leaving him stranded and i cant deal with that well at all so im going to fix it. The bikes older than he is tho but its the one he wanted so i guess, here i am. Im glad forums exist cause id be lost if they didnt lol.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Its a 1989 yamaha virago 750, his 1st bike. Ive changed the coils on both sides. Still having power loss intermittently while driving. Only firing on one cylinder. Drives great up the street but when i turn around it starts acting crazy and then i struggle to get it back home i suck at wiring but im thinking it might be electrical. Anyone have a similar problem, maybe?

·
Registered
14 Posts