Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello, I am a new female rider. just got my motorcycle endorsement and im ready to ride! i found a "what seems to be nice" motorcycle on craigslist. its a 1982 Honda Nighthawk cb450 Custom Bobber, The guy just so happens to be my neighbor, He was selling it for 1,800 and when down to 1,400.

Im spectical about this buy becuase i dont know if im making a smart choice....considering im new to the motorcycle world.

This bike is built like a bobber soo... no front breaks.. turn signals.. horn blah blah blah. Im fine with those things i just mainly want to know if the machine is worth the price. and also this bike has no speedometer.

thanks guys :)

Attachments

C

·
0 Posts
Well, you have to ask yourself what good is a bike with no blinkers, horn, front brakes and such. You are just learning to ride also. I highly recommend not getting that bike. Get something else that is safe.

Unless you plan to add the blinkers, horn, front brake or have someone do it for you.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Reply to CPulsar

Well, you have to ask yourself what good is a bike with no blinkers, horn, front brakes and such. You are just learning to ride also. I highly recommend not getting that bike. Get something else that is safe.

Unless you plan to add the blinkers, horn, front brake or have someone do it for you.
Thanks for the quick reply, No i dont mind adding those things on the bike myself at all... I was wondering overall if the bike is worth it. Someone told me.. Like any old bike, as long as you keep it well maintained it will last you a very long time.

Attachments

·
Registered
646 Posts