Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
American Legion Rider
25,876 Posts
But doing that affects how the helmet fits too. I wear a head skin to make up for the lost hair.

Reactions: MGRIDER

·
Resident of Munchkin Land
229 Posts
I've been shaving my head for 11 years or so. But my beard always got messed up from my full face helmet...so I shaved about a month ago LoL. Yeah I could've trimmed it but I'm lazy. The Beard will return either in the fall or winter. Stay Tuned.

·
American Legion Rider
25,876 Posts
I've been using those cheap beard nets that are required gear for bearded cooks. Everyone calls it my diaper. But I don't give a rats. It works very well. It's the first time my beard ever got longer the three fingers too. Now it's long enough that I'm having to use cheap hair clips in addition to the diaper. I'm your true girly-man I guess now. So I can now sue you for anything sexually related. What a side benefit to all this politically correct bull. But yes, the combination is working but summer is coming so I'll soon be wearing my half helmet which is when I first started this hair net thing in the first place. One net last about 3 riders or around 450 miles. Unless it is raining and it lasts about 150 or less depending on how heavy the rain is. I've been known to rip it off within 25 miles in heavy rain wearing the half helmet. Darn thing holds a surprisingly large amount of water which starts running down my chest directly targeting my crotch which then looks like I did wet my diaper.:grin:

·
Moderator - Loves All Motorcycles
1,251 Posts
I wear a thin knitted hat under my helmet, then tuck my bangs into the side. My hair is usually okay at the end of a ride. :)

Reactions: MGRIDER

·
SUPER MODERATOR
9,119 Posts
I have a BIG head---I know, most of you knew that:grin:

I have to buy the largest helmet I can and then take it down to the styrofoam and carve away with a serrated Steak knife to custom fit it to my EGG head:surprise: