Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This might take a bit but I will try to be brief as well. My name is Dennis and I live in Merrimack, New Hampshire and have been riding for the past 59 years. I am 76 years young and, so long as I am able to ride, that will help me to remain young. I started riding in 1961 (Brand New Triumph TR6) and my wife (71) and I continue to ride to this day on a (2010 Honda Interstate VTC1300). Since my other hobby was riding horses since 1963, I have vintage riding stuff from those years and continue to ride vintage as a preference (i.e. riding breeches, boots and (of course) as much protection as is comfortable as well). The wife and I are fully communication rigged and, with 6 months of cold and snow, still are able to put 12,000 to 15,000 miles on the bike each riding season. Hope that helps to know about me/us and look forward to building friendships on this forum going forward.

·
Registered
739 Posts
Welcome, Dennis! So many new people come here just looking for a quick answer to a vexing problem and then never come back. It's nice to hear somebody say they're wanting to stick around and make friends!

A little over a year ago I returned to riding after taking 29 years off. What I've learned from others on this forum has been invaluable to me, maybe even life saving.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #3