Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m a tech head, and often an early adopter of new technology. I would love one of the new heads up display unit that universally fit full face helmets. Both Eyelights and NUVIZ offer a motorcycle head-up display with integrated navigation, communication, camera and music. They connect to your smartphone via Bluetooth.

The NUVIZ is the larger of the two, but comes with an inbuilt camera, however the Eyelights comes with microphone and speakers, and can be operated by voice command. Both use a small prism that displays a screen. Both are around the $700 but these price should drop over time.

VIDEO LINK

·
Registered
166 Posts
I would rather watch and feel where I am going, using the built in systems I came supplied with when new.

UK
Dang, you got a built in GPS? I do not recall that being an option in 1954 for my model?

I will pass on any future electronics to be implanted in me but I will take an unobtrusive HUD I can install in my helmet and transfer to another if my mood strikes me to go a different helment.

·
On The Road Again!
4,352 Posts
It's called reading a map, and remembering how to get somewhere.:devil:
+1000 LOL!!!!
Nobody uses their brain anymore. They depend on expensive whiz-bang
technology to do everything for them, from remembering phone numbers
to navigation to safely riding the bike. (anti lock brakes, traction control, etc)
I have all of that right between my ears.
LOL!!!

·
Registered
166 Posts
It's called reading a map, and remembering how to get somewhere.:devil:
They tend to blow away at 80 MPH and at best tend to flutter mightily.