Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all!

So for background, I am a college student about to turn 20. I am 5'11" and 245 lbs. I go to college in NYC but am currently taking a semester off due to some health issues. I never learned how to drive a car because of bad anxiety problems in high school and once I was accepted to a school in the city, it didn't seem to be a pressing issue. Over the past few months, I have fallen in love with motorcycles and became determined to get one. I recently got my permit and my parents are fully supportive of me. The only experience I have on two wheels (aside from riding a bike) is a cheap electric moped I bought to help me commute in the city and work delivery for extra money. As goofy as it sounds, that crap Chinese motor is what made me determined to finally be serious about getting a motorcycle. I absolutely fell in love with zipping around the city and working as a delivery worker as a side hustle. So far as I know, I am the first person in my family to ever take an interest in motorcycles. I also know I'm a bit of a stereotype for my age, since the bikes I truly fell in love with are scramblers and vintage dual sports, in particular the Honda SL350.