Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
943 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My father and an aunt had ridden in the 1940s and I started riding at age 15 in 1964, before motorcycles were common but I gave up motorcycles when I moved away from home and got married in my 20s. In my 30s and in my second marriage, my husband and I both took up riding again for a few years. I was in a high-tech career with a government agency so "proper" and "professional" was the rule of the day. The second marriage ended in my 40s (no kids) but the career continued until retirement 3 years ago.

Now retired and age 65 I find myself becoming more and more "anti-social", preferring just the company of my dog and more fringe-type motorcyclists. I have definitely developed very much a "F##K YOU!" attitude! No more concern for "public image" or offending people, just do whateverthehell I want. If there was a female motorcycle gang ion the area, I'd probably consider Prospecting! I guess this is my "mid-life crisis"

Any other "older" people out there who have rebelled against "the straight and narrow"?

How is it working for you?

·
8,592 Posts
Maybe at this time in life Dianne, instead of rebelling and isolating yourself in your anger and depression , maybe you should look to GOD.:

Philippians 4:7King James Version (KJV)

7 "And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus."

We are all just one shallow breath away from eternity which is something to ponder;)

My walk with Jesus, my Church Family and my association with those who love being a Christian is what keeps me happy:biggrin:

I also clear my head of life's Malware by riding, every chance I get.

I also really enjoy Cheeseburger's:p

I am not proselytizing but just telling you about where I find peace.:icon_cool:

Sam:biggrin:

·
Registered
336 Posts