Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm Spyderboy from Central Florida. I just bought my first bike this monday and you can't even fathom the hassles I went through to bring it home. The bike is 150 miles from my house and being a cycle virgin, I don't know how to ride one. With a limited budget (i'm still a student, a 30 years old student!!!!), I managed to find a truck and drove to get the bike.... To my surprise, the owner ramp broke, so I had to get planks of wood and made a make-shift ramp. I don't know how I managed to push the bike up the ramp (the engine stalls at idle).

Well, half way up the ramp, I heard cracking noises and somehow I found super human strength to safe my first bike and pushed it up the ramp. Long story short, I contacted a local mechanic near my home and was able to drop off the bike at his shop at 9pm... he's a cool guy from Cycle Pro in Orlando.

Well long story shorter, the bike doesn't seem to have any major issues and I should get it back this Saturday.... yay....

Now, I'm on a quest to purchase a helmet. I want a quality helmet but I only have around $100. So if you know a brand that's decent, please let me know..... I can't wait to get on the bike.... next mission is to sell whatever I have so I can get riding lesson ( i asked a local Harley Davidson place and they charge $219.)

So please, if you're ever in the east Orlando area, near waterford, and feel like passing on some valuable experience to a young ( and I mean very young) rider, please pm me.

Thank you soooooooo much

Spyderboy

·
Registered
434 Posts