Motorcycle Forum banner

Comfortable sport bikes

6K views 14 replies 12 participants last post by  Unkle Krusty 
#1 ·
Are there sport bikes that are comfortable for (6-hour) long rides and can be used in the city?
P.S. i am a beginner and i am new to this forum

#3 ·
No matter the bike it is about your gear and your seat. I have had 4 EX500's ran each with stock seat with and with out gear the most comfortable ride was fully geared, with a Corbin seat. The most uncomfortable ride was doing just a lid and t-Shirt even in the 70's between the sun and wind I was exhausted and then the seat let me tell you what I was screaming to get off of it by the end of 200 miles.

I also owned 2 blackbirds (CBR1100XX) a 1997 and a 2000 one was stock the other I had a Corbin seat on both I always rode geared if further than my neighborhood, again after about 100 miles on the stock seat I was ready to get off of it right now. The Corbin seat I could ride from tank to tank and only stop to enjoy the views or attractions.

I owned sever other bikes too all stock seat because I am a cheapskate and every 100 miles or so had to stop and always used that to get gas. In addition to above the buzzier 2 cylinder engines and the thumper did wear on me more than to inline and opposing 4 engines. I have no experience on 3 cylinder types. Hope this helps.

All bikes I used for long long trip of Iron butt level riding; like from Central Indiana to Daytona Florida or Central Indiana to Denver Colorado or Central Indiana to Saint Louis Missouri. Which I really need to do again soon, but this year is really jacked those plans up. o_O

Also have not looked since you originally posted, do go to the intro section and tell what you like to do, your age, other hobbies etc, blah blah whatever. It helps people know who you are, and like. See my Signature for a quick link to that area.

#4 ·