Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm new to this, but I have been looking at bikes for a really long time and I really want one. I'm a 20 year old female in college in Arizona and I need a reasonable vehicle to get around. I have read a lot of articles and forums and I'm trying to teach myself more about the makeup of motorcycles. I am not looking for something that is going to go super fast and injure/kill me on my first time out. I like classic looking bikes like the Triumph Bonneville or something like that. It is super hot here (120 in the summer) and I was wondering if I could also get some help on what to look for for gear.
Thanks for any comments you have.

·
Member Map
23,909 Posts
Mesh jackets will provide the greatest amount of air flow, but riding in 100+ temperatures is going to be uncomfortable for most people.

There are jackets made that can hold ice packs to help keep the rider cool, but I'm not sure who makes them.

·
Justa anutta Human......
728 Posts
Dry wear cloths n mesh like dirtbike gear....
The drywear will help keep u cool as sweat will evaporate...
The mesh gear will let air flow....
Bring lots of drink.......
A well vented helmet will be needed.....

·
Justa anutta Human......
728 Posts

This is the mesh gear i wear in heat.....
It is better then a T shirt.....
I wear Kevlar lined jeans...

http://www.dragginjeans.com/

U may find them cheaper on amazon or ebay..?

Wear leather padded palm gloves....
First thing u put out in front of u in a crash is usually ur hands.
Wear decent leather boots that lace.....
Dry wear shirt for under the mesh gear.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Hanes-Cool-DRI-Performance-Men-s-Long-Sleeve-T-Shirt-style-482L-/400665170695?var=&hash=item9c0bd8a763&vti=Color Blues

·
Member Map
23,909 Posts
When it gets colder, layering up underneath is the best bet. If you get a jacket that isn't too snug, you will have room for layers.

·