Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So this is my first motorcycle and I am a complete beginner , my choices are either suzuki gs500f 2007 , yamaha yzf-r125 2012 , honda cbr250r 2011 or kawasaki zzr600 2006 what do you think guys what is the most suitable motorcycle for me ?

P.s I am buying a motorcycle for daily commuting specifically for college .

W

·
0 Posts
My first bike was a 04 gs500f. It was a great bike to learn on. Parts are cheap and easily available. My opinion it was a great beginners bike.

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

·
Aging & Worn
4,517 Posts
You didn't say where you are from. Conditions matter. Kinda late in the year to just begin riding, unless you don't have "Winter" to contend with.

The "most suitable" bike for you is subjective.

It's interesting that you include a 250cc amoung your choices. They quickly frustrate many because of lack of power. As a "round the city" bike, they'd be fine, but once you get out on the open road, you'll soon want to go "bigger."

·
Registered
743 Posts
Kinda late in the year to just begin riding, unless you don't have "Winter" to contend with.

Not really Soup. When I got my license it was from the first available BRC I could sign up for. That happened to be end of September and I rode to the end of October or beginning of November. Then had to park it for the winter.
So it could just be circumstantial that someone would begin this late in the season in the northern climes.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

·
Registered
8 Posts
Yes. I am 18 and want something under $3000. I am not going to be going more than 100 miles in any one sitting. I would also rather enjoy country roads than interstates.

·
Retired twice: Navy and as a govt contractor
11,442 Posts
100 miles a day on a 3000 mile trip? That is a 30 day trip.

·
Aging & Worn
4,517 Posts