Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
SUPER MODERATOR
9,143 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I put about 90 miles on the Indian this morning, on a planned breakfast ride to Pierce City, Missouri but my Favorite little greasy spoon was closed:surprise: It upset me enough that I just rode home:smile_big:

Along the way back, I stopped at an old favorite place of mine where a 100+ year old bridge goes over a great local fishing river in LaRussel, Missouri, about 20 miles from my home, in farm country:grin: Picture's below!

The smell of fresh cut hay to me is as sweet as the smell of Napalm in the morning and the bailer's were everywhere! I just had my second cutting a few weeks ago.:smile_big:

Sam:nerd:

Attachments

·
Registered
781 Posts
When I was driving for a living, sometimes I would pull over, stop, and smell the roses, as it were. Seriously, when the farmers were cutting, it was nice to just sit in a pullout area and smell the fresh cut Hay. It was a great way to spend time taking a break. Oh....nice pics, Sam.

·
American Legion Rider
26,039 Posts
Smelling the different fragrances when riding is one of the things those in cages miss. I also like the smell of fresh cut hay. Especially Alfalfa hay but just about any freshly cut and worked hay smells great. Not so much when you are the one working it though. I couldn't believe my trip meter yesterday after our ride to get a hamburger. Exactly 200 miles. I don't think I've ever hit it like that. Wish our temps had dropped more. The thermometer on the bike said 100º which normally means 98º. Had to take my jacket off well before the half way point so I knew it was going to be another warm one. Was still a great ride. Only smell I got yesterday was fresh chip sealed roads.

Reactions: Porky

·
Registered
399 Posts