Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Lead Astronaut
405 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ugh this is SUCH a pain in the arse... I have been posting on Craigslist, Kijiji and other forums for 2 months trying to find ANYONE that uses their bike for their daily work commute from the east end of Mtl and I haven't had a single response. This accompanying rule in Quebec is beyond stupid...

Anyhow, figured I would try here. If anyone on here lives in the east end of Montreal and you use your bike to get to work and you take the 40 highway, I would love to see if there any way I could follow you as a probationary driver.

Please contact me or post if you can help. If you have friends in Montreal, please hassle them for me :D

Thanks!
Dan

·
Greatest Member Ever
662 Posts
Hey Dan... I can't help you but I'm certainly curious as to what this rule / law is. Any chance to can clue us in?

·
Premium Member
6,555 Posts
Montreal.

If you were closer like LA at 1250 miles I might be able to help. But you are 2400 miles away and there is a bunch of mountains between here and Alberta even. Pity, because I always wanted to go to Montreal.
Standard Life of Endinburgh Scotland, a company I deal with, is there. They are the oldest Federally registered Life Insurance company in Canada. 1833.
Canada Life, 1842, is the oldest Canadian company.

I think they have a similar law in BC. But it varies if you took a course.
I would probably flunk if I had to do all the modern written stuff.

Unkle Crusty*

·
Retired twice: Navy and as a govt contractor
11,518 Posts
One Eye - The rule is there has to be a licensed rider with you the first six months.

·
Lead Astronaut
405 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hey Dan... I can't help you but I'm certainly curious as to what this rule / law is. Any chance to can clue us in?
Basically Quebec is anti-motorcycle... it's crazy. So here's the process for getting your license: