Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First of all hey guys, new poster here :D

To the important part, Bikes! Okay so I passed my first just over a year ago and bought my first bike, a honda cb600f 2002 (half faired version). Have to admit, at first I thought maybe I had gotten the wrong bike, was a bit heavy, felt nervous when I started riding her. Slowly got more confident and a lot happier. Doing a few long ride outs and decided to take it down to the south of Spain (I live in the south of England) for the summer to see my parents. Was an awesome journey, camped, saw my sister in France, travelled some great roads and just had a good ride.

Then after a month of riding to and from work I took it out for a fun ride on one of my days off and crashed her :(
Front wheel came out from under me while going around a corner. Luckily I was wearing all the gear and only came out with a torn wrist ligament. The bike however was totalled.
After 9 months, 6000 miles my first bike was gone.

But, I finally have saved up some money to get a new bike. The majority of my riding is small town riding, long fun rides and longer tours (will be going back to Spain again this summer, visit the sister in France, travel up to Scotland/Wales). I can't break the bank either, so it'll likely be an older bike (unless I'm really persuaded).

I have been looking at CBR600F (1998-2000) and ZZR600.
I'm also open to other options.
I want a bike that would be fun on rides out, comfortable enough for longer journeys. I'm happy not to be going mental speeds, want to get something that I'll enjoy for a long time. I would likely get a haynes manual and Im fairly handy if I can see/read what I need to do.

Btw I'm 5ft 10 and about 150lbs

Any help would be massively appreciated guys!

·
Registered
4,168 Posts