Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey there!

It’s been a long time coming, but super excited to share that I recently completed the beginner riding course and earned my motorcycle license! ?

I’m looking into entry level bikes. Not trying to be wishy washy, but my heart isn’t set on anything other than it being a cruiser. So I’m open to suggestions as well.

Does anyone have any experience with either the rebel or Vstar mentioned in the subject line? Any observations to share? Any differences to be aware of?

I have no experience with bikes outside of the course and I’m not very
Mechanical although I want to learn.

Any suggestions when buying used? Things to look for? Questions to ask? Etc.

Bike will mainly be used on backroads and to cruise around.

Thanks!

Melissa

·
American Legion Rider
26,080 Posts
Are you looking for more than is in this checklist? I found that in a simple search. But I do admit I knew there had to be something already covered here.

·
Charlie Tango Xray
768 Posts
You cant go wrong with either bike. Both will run great for many, many years. And you wont lose much money (if any) if and when you decide to sell/trade them. This is truly one of those times you can buy the bike that speaks to you.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
You cant go wrong with either bike. Both will run great for many, many years. And you wont lose much money (if any) if and when you decide to sell/trade them. This is truly one of those times you can buy the bike that speaks to you.

Got it. Thanks! I was able to check out the Honda today. It's actually a 2005, so I got the year wrong. It rode nice and was in pretty good condition.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Not to try and change your mind. And if you set on a 250 class crusier than either would do nicely. But you might want to look at the 650 offerings.