Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey I have a 2007 zx6r I’m pretty new to riding. Anyways my question is when I use to give gas to my bike like full throttle my bike use to pull you can feel the power but now I tried giving it full throttle it’s not the same as before it’s more smooth it feels slow. What do you think the reason is my rear tire pressure is like 26 psi which is pretty damn low and my battery is low to I need to trickle charge it what do you think the reason is that my bike feels slow is it the tire pressure being low or could it be something else I’m new to riding btw really appreciate it if you let me know what you think the problem is.

·
American Legion Rider Staff Administrator
27,442 Posts
Is it possible the clutch is slipping? Do you have the owners manual? There should be a section that describes how to adjust and what play to look for at the clutch lever. The tire pressure is low but that alone won't do what you describe. I haven't looked but I bet there is even a section in the how-to section of the forum that might help with clutch adjustment or use the search tool. I'm sure I've seen it talked about in the past.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I just checked right now the clutch is not slipping at all I’m giving it full throttle and the speed is rising but it’s not the same as before where when I crank the throttle it pulls pretty hard I can’t figure out what the problem could be.

·
27,442 Posts
Well, that was my best guess so you might have to wait for the mechanical gurus to help and that can be iffy on weekends. Cross your fingers. Maybe someone will come to life.

Since problems like these are hard to explain, you might give thought to trying make a YouTube video that shows the problem.

·
Registered
1,394 Posts
Possibly a bad tank of gas or fuel filter might be partially clogged...