Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
bsa_bob
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This bonne has A 19" wheel on the front, with A 90 something tire .quite narrow. I adjusted the air pressure in it to 22lbs, but am getting verbal ubuse, on it being unsafe. At this pressure.What can you share with me, to get this harder ride out of it. The front suspension works As it should. just the that the seams in the asphalt ..are the reason for this post.
bob s

·
Registered
1,003 Posts
I think it's best to go with what air pressure the bike recommends, but heck, I'm new to riding, so other's may have better suggestions. I hate the seams/cracks in the pavement and try to avoid them. If I have to cross over one, I try to do it at an angle if possible. To me it seems like the bike wants to go where the seam/crack goes, I don't like to let the bike decide, I like being in control.

Low air pressure will shorten the life of the tire and take away traction that you need to be safe in corners.

·
bsa_bob
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I think it's best to go with what air pressure the bike recommends, but heck, I'm new to riding, so other's may have better suggestions. I hate the seams/cracks in the pavement and try to avoid them. If I have to cross over one, I try to do it at an angle if possible. To me it seems like the bike wants to go where the seam/crack goes, I don't like to let the bike decide, I like being in control.

Low air pressure will shorten the life of the tire and take away traction that you need to be safe in corners.
thank you Zippy I ride about like "pee wee herman" did his bicycle in pee wees to bile/ far As wear out if i can make this america ride aliitle better i am open to suggestions//

·
Member Map
23,911 Posts
Riding with the air pressure too low in the tires can be dangerous because of the risk of tire failure. You don't want a blowout on two wheels.

·
bsa_bob
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #5