Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok well got this bike in the fall for about 600$ has 20,000 miles on it, and I've got big plans for it. I am a novice mechanic, but learning as fast as I can. The bike runs good, and I am more interested in the cosmetic/style of it right now.

Things I've done:

-Lowered handlebars to clip ons
-Removed turn signals
-Swapped Spark Plugs
-Fixed small air leak in fork joiner
-Drilled out Oil Filter Cover (Waiting on replacement)

Future Plans:

-Painting the tank red
-Replacing headlight and turn signals
-Reupholstering the seat, and removing some foam
-Redoing fuel line(adding filter)

What I Need Help With:

The wiring on this aftermarket headlight is confusing me. It did not come with a wiring diagram, but there is one available online. The part I am particularly confused on is the wiring for the integrated turn signals. I have a red a black and a green wire on the aftermarket, and I had 2 blue and white/blue or orange and white/orange wires from the previous turn signals.

I have pictures below. Does anyone know how these wires are supposed to go? I have a brown, black, and orange that are all unplugged as well. I am terrible at reading wiring diagrams, so beginners terms if possible.

Thank you for any an all help. Let me know what you think of the project so far.

·
Retired twice: Navy and as a govt contractor
11,487 Posts
unfortunately you can't post pictures until your 15th post

·
Registered
92 Posts