Female Body Armor? - Motorcycle Forum
Motorcycle Forum

Go Back   Motorcycle Forum > Motorcycle Forums > First Bike / New Rider

First Bike / New Rider This is the place where new riders can get help from community experts

Old 05-28-2013, 05:06 AM   #1
Miilamiz
Road Captain

Miilamiz is on a distinguished road
Question Female Body Armor?

Hi there! I am a newbie, going to be taking the beginners course in 2 weeks. I wanted to buy some body armor for myself, but can only seem to find one's for men.

I have looked around my city for any bike shops we may have, but there are none close to my area. And the only one in my town, unfortunately, has nothing but bad reviews on it, so I want to spare myself the disappointment of going there. -.-

I looked on ebay. And, at first I saved a lot of good looking ones in my watch list. But when I went back to look at them, I realized that most of them looked like toys (very noticeable cheap plastic), not ideal for protection, or, the reviews would say the alignment was off.

I've been googling non stop, and can't seem to find good unisex or female armor within my budget. Trying to keep it 100 and under. I find male armor for those prices non stop, so it's kind of frustrating. And here I thought finding my helmet was the worst because the results kept giving me PINK crap -_-....

Does anyone know where I can find full body armor and gear for women, for sports bike riding, at good prices? (Preferably not that overly pink, bubbly, cute, girly kind of stuff x( ) It sucks that women don't tend to bike as much as men because it's hard to find this stuff. :|

Thank you!
Miilamiz is offline   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]
Old 05-28-2013, 05:13 AM   #2
V8Thrasher
Shut up and Ride!

V8Thrasher is on a distinguished road

Well for starters.... where do you live?

also, welcome! Good luck to you and keep us posted about your riding progress.