![]() |
|
|
#1 |
|
Veryfried
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: warrington, england
Posts: 1,186
![]() |
'take a moment to visit our sponsor' popup
i get this very annoying popup for 'cartoon you' popping up every time i click a post here. doesnt happen on any other sites, just here - surely the majority of bikers aren't interested in cartoon pictures of themselves, and having to reg details & email address on a spam site. is anyone else having this issue, or is it just something to do with my routing from uk? i have used several antispyware / adware apps and my pc is clean as a whistle. |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Administrator
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Illinois, USA
Posts: 9,692
![]() |
Do you know what company is being advertised? It may help the tech people pin it down.
__________________
2008 XL1200R To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Veryfried
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: warrington, england
Posts: 1,186
![]() |
http://media.fastclick.net/w/get.med...d=384149727597
same popup every time *doh, for some reason that link takes me to a gen post. i'll copy it again next time it pops up Last edited by benny hedges; 11-15-2009 at 09:24 AM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: The Badlands of North Dakota
Posts: 4,110
![]() |
I have never seen this pop-up. Do you have your pop-up blocker turned on?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Knees 2 the breeze!
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 3,371
![]() |
Well Benny....you're status tells us you're "very fried"....lol....maybe thats the problem....bwahaha....just kiddin' man....that would be annoying....I've never had that issue....hope you get it resolved....
Just sayin'...
__________________
Always in our hearts..RIP iamgumby..forum legend |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Veryfried
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: warrington, england
Posts: 1,186
![]() |
tbh it hasnt done it since i posted! sods law!
all im getting now is some hottie asking me if i want some action in royal leamington spa ![]() sounds great apart from its a good 5hrs away lol yes popupblocker is on etc, scanned repeatedly for adware etc, all good. fk it, it's not there atm. if it pops up again ill get a cartoon pic of the hottie from leamington spa ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
I am the Vanilla Gorilla!
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: THE ATX
Posts: 10,681
![]() |
Post a screenshot next time it happens. I haven't seen what you are talking about yet.
__________________
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. When they bury me, I hope they bury me upside down so people I don't like can kiss my a$$ RIP Roy Waters--RIP Pat "IAMGUMBY" Taylor--RIP Richard "PerrySB" Perry |
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Veryfried
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: warrington, england
Posts: 1,186
![]() |
dont know if ive reached my quota of images?? didnt see the option to attach image.
here's a screenie of the offending page. says redirecting but never does have to quit & reload the page.http://www.freeimagehosting.net/imag...a0ff44a10d.jpg posted link as its a large(ish) pic Last edited by benny hedges; 11-16-2009 at 04:26 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Verified
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 17
![]() |
No pop ups for me, I have a blocker and also banner blocker so all what i see is a sexy forum lol
|
|
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
Jersey Cruiser
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 606
![]() |
Just cave in, and toon yourself already ....lol
__________________
1994 Suzuki GS500E |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|